

EXECUTIVE CABINET; APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES & GROUPS; & SHADOW POSITIONS 2013/14

EXECUTIVE CABINET	COUNCILLOR
EXECUTIVE LEADER & EXECUTIVE MEMBER (ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & GOVERNANCE)	A Bradley
DEPUTY EXECUTIVE LEADER & EXECUTIVE MEMBER (RESOURCES, POLICY & PERFORMANCE)	P Wilson
EXECUTIVE MEMBER (PEOPLE)	B Murray
EXECUTIVE MEMBER (PLACES)	A Lowe
EXECUTIVE MEMBER (LDF and PLANNING)	D Edgerley
EXECUTIVE MEMBER (HOMES and BUSINESS)	T Brown
Portfolio Champions	
Housing and Homelessness	S Murfitt
Development Control	J Molyneaux

Communities and Locality Working	G Dunn
Governance and Families	C France
Health Initiatives	J Berry
Retail and Trade	D Gee
Older People	J Cronshaw
Young People and Civic Engagement	M Crow
Rural Affairs	K Snape

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COPPULL INDEPENDENT MEMBER
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (14 Members) (8:6:0:0)	S Holgate (Chair) R Lees G Dunn R Finnamore H Khan M Lowe J Berry K Snape	Doreen Dickinson K Iddon M Muncaster M Perks R Russell G Russell		
O & S Performance Panel (6 Members 4:2:0:0)	To be confirmed	To be confirmed		
DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE (14 Members) (8: 6: 0: 0)	P Walmsley (Chair) D Rogerson (Vice Chair) J Cronshaw G Dunn D Edgerley C France D Gee J Molyneaux	H Caunce J Dalton David Dickinson H Heaton M Muncaster G Russell		
2 x Substitute Members per group	M Crow and R Finnamore	A Hansford and K Iddon		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COPPULL INDEPENDENT MEMBER
LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE (17 Members) (9:7:1:0)	M Lowe (Chair) A Gee (Vice Chair) J Cronshaw M Crow D Gee H Khan A Lowe S Murfitt P Phipps G Dunn and S Holgate	David Dickinson Doreen Dickinson K Iddon M Muncaster A Platt G Russell J Walker	R Snape	
GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (17 Members) (9: 7: 1: 0)	J Berry (Chair) D Gee (Vice Chair) T Brown M Crow J Cronshaw H Khan A Lowe J Molyneaux B Murray	E Bell J Dalton P Goldsworthy H Heaton K Joyce P Leadbetter G Morgan	R Snape	
GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (8 Members) (4: 4: 0: 0)	J Berry G Dunn A Gee J Molyneaux	P Leadbetter (Chair) A Hansford (Vice Ch) M Gray A Platt		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COPPULL INDEPENDENT MEMBER
APPOINTMENTS PANEL (9 Members) (5: 3: 1: 0)	A Bradley (Chair) A Lowe S Murfitt P Wilson Plus relevant portfolio holder	P Leadbetter G Morgan J Walker	R Snape	
CHIEF EXECUTIVE'S PERFORMANCE REVIEW PANEL (5 Members) (3: 2: 0: 0)	A Bradley (Chair) P Walmsley P Wilson	P Leadbetter G Morgan		
HUMAN RESOURCES APPEALS COMMITTEE (Panels taken from 9 Members) (5: 4: 0: 0)	M Lowe (Chair) G Dunn A Gee B Murray P Phipps	J Dalton M Muncaster R Russell J Walker		
EQUALITY FORUM (6 Members) (4: 2: 0: 0)	H Khan (Chair) S Murfitt (Vice Chair) J Cronshaw S Holgate	A Hansford R Russell		
LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK WORKING GROUP	A Bradley (Chair) D Edgerley (Vice Chair) R Finnamore	H Caunce J Dalton P Goldsworthy		

COMMITTEES	LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	COPPULL INDEPENDENT MEMBER
(12 Members) (7: 5: 0: 0)	D Gee R Lees D Rogerson P Walmsley	H Heaton G Russell		
BOROUGH/ PARISH LIAISON (Executive Cabinet Members)	All Executive Cabinet Members			
LICENSING LIAISON (2 Members) Chair and Vice Chair of the Committee	M Lowe (Chair) A Gee (Vice Chair)			
CHORLEY PARTNERSHIP (4 Members)	Executive Leader, Cabinet Members for Children's Trust (People) and Community Safety (Places)	Leader of Opposition		
MEMBERS SUPPORT WORKING GROUP (7 Members) (4: 2: 1:0)	J Molyneaux (Chair) D Rogerson (Vice Chair) S Holgate K Snape	A Hansford M Muncaster	J Snape	
SHARED SERVICES JOINT COMMITTEE (3 Members) (2: 1: 0: 0)	A Bradley M Crow	P Leadbetter		

SHADOW POSITIONS 2013/2014

Leader of the Conservative Group	G Morgan		
Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group	P Leadbetter		
SHADOW PORTFOLIO POSITIONS	LEAD	SUPPORT	
Economic Development and Governance	G Morgan		
Resources, Policy and Performance	K Joyce	P Leadbetter	
People	P Leadbetter	R Russell	
Places	E Bell	A Platt	
LDF and Planning	H Heaton	G Russell	
Homes and Business	A Hansford	M Gray	
SHADOW LEAD MEMBERS	LEAD		
Licensing	K Iddon		
Development Control	J Dalton		