Statutory Licensing Committee

Wednesday, 25 April 2007

Present: Councillor Mrs Iris Smith (Chair), Councillor Edward Smith (Vice-Chair), Councillors Henry Caunce, Magda Cullens, Doreen Dickinson, Anthony Gee, Daniel Gee, Keith Iddon, Hasina Khan, Marion Lowe, Thomas McGowan, Ralph Snape and John Walker

07.SL.06 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors Thomas Bedford, Margaret Lees and Mrs Stella Walsh.

07.SL.07 DECLARATIONS OF ANY INTERESTS

No declarations of interest were declared.

07.SL.08 GAMBLING ACT 2005 - PROPOSED FEES

The Committee received a report of the Director of Customer, Democratic and Legal Services requesting the Committee to agree the fees payable to the licensing authority for each category of licence under the Gambling Act 2005.

The report indicated the activities that had been considered when setting the fees in the adoption of the maximum prescribed fees by the Secretary of State.

RESOLVED – That the proposed fees as submitted be implemented for applications under the Gambling Act 2005 by adopting the maximum prescribed by the Secretary of State with a full review of the fees after 12 months when the actual costs can be assessed and the fees adjusted to take full account of the costs involved.

Chair