Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sarah Ainsworth

Councillor Sarah Ainsworth

56 Pilling Lane, Chorley, PR7 3ED

Home mobile: 07534 425286

Work: sarah.ainsworth@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Irene Amahwe

Councillor Irene Amahwe

C/O Chorley Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01772 224 464

Work: irene.amahwe@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Michelle Beach

Councillor Michelle Beach

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07941 113514

Work: Michelle.Beach@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Michelle Brown

Councillor Michelle Brown

Maranatha,, Wigan Road,, Leyland, Lancashire, PR25 5SD

Work: michelle.brown@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor Mark Clifford

Councillor Mark Clifford

546 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods, Chorley, Lancashire, PR6 7EB

Home mobile: 07944 891011

Work: mark.clifford@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor Gordon France

Councillor Gordon France

Mayor

25 Larch Drive, Brinscall, Chorley, PR6 8QN

Home: 01254 832720

Work: gordon.france@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Margaret France

Councillor Margaret France

Executive Member for Health, Wellbeing & Partnerships

25 Larch Drive, Brinscall, Chorley, PR6 8QN

Home: 01254 832720

Work: margaret.france@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Danny Gee

Councillor Danny Gee

7 Hawkshead Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NZ

Home mobile: 07751 875204

Work: danny.gee@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Euxton
photo of Councillor Russ Green

Councillor Russ Green

23 Leatherland Drive, Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley, PR6 7YD

Home mobile: 07866123178

Work: russ.green@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor Christine Heydon

Councillor Christine Heydon

Hall Lee,, 273 The Green,, Eccleston,, Chorley,, PR7 5TJ

Home mobile: 07565 949395

Work: christine.heydon@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Alex Hilton

Councillor Alex Hilton

115 Mill Lane, Coppull, Chorley, PR7 5WP

Home mobile: 07539 452010

Work: alex.hilton@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Coppull
photo of Councillor Terry Howarth

Councillor Terry Howarth

Executive Member (Homes and Housing)

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07970 721861

Work: terry.howarth@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Hasina Khan

Councillor Hasina Khan

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work: hasina.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor Samir Khan

Councillor Samir Khan

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work: samir.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Zara Khan

Councillor Zara Khan

c/o Town Hall,, Market Street,, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07790 788019

Work: zara.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor Roy Lees

Councillor Roy Lees

25 Coppull Hall Lane, Coppull, Chorley, PR7 4PP

Home: 01257 794494

Work: roy.lees@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Adrian Lowe

Councillor Adrian Lowe

Executive Member (Customer, Streetscene and Environment)

3 Fernbank, Chorley, PR6 7BH

Home mobile: 07919 562604

Work: adrian.lowe@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Matthew Lynch

Councillor Matthew Lynch

53 Buckshaw Hall Close, Astley Village, Chorley, PR7 1SX

Home mobile: 07922281300

Work: matthew.lynch@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Samantha Martin

Councillor Samantha Martin

Home mobile: 07714 845219

Work: samantha.martin@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor Pauline McGovern

Councillor Pauline McGovern

Town Hall,, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01254 851176

Home mobile: 07743363024

Work: pauline.mcgovern@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Alistair Morwood

Councillor Alistair Morwood

Deputy Mayor and Executive Member (Planning and Development)

c/o Town Hall,, Market Street,, Chorley,, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07857 806294

Work: alistair.morwood@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Dedrah Moss

Councillor Dedrah Moss

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07811 818997

Work: dedrah.moss@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor Beverley Murray

Councillor Beverley Murray

Executive Member (Early Intervention)

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07525 717946

Work: beverley.murray@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Alan Platt

Councillor Alan Platt

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

9 Ambleside Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NX

Home: 01257 234003

Home mobile: 07960 003401

Work: Alan.Platt@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor Debra Platt

Councillor Debra Platt

9 Ambleside Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NX

Home mobile: 07960 003199

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor Jean Sherwood

Councillor Jean Sherwood

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07403 620377

Work: Jean.Sherwood@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Arjun Singh

Councillor Arjun Singh

Hall Lodge, Park Hall Road, Heskin, PR7 5LS

Home mobile: 07511 796022

Work: arjun.singh@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Chris Snow

Councillor Chris Snow

15 Avondale Road, Chorley

Home: 01527 416388

Home mobile: 07831 308335

Work: chris.snow@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor Craige Southern

Councillor Craige Southern

Home mobile: 07831 440558

Work: craige.southern@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor Ryan Towers

Councillor Ryan Towers

Home mobile: 07712 609774

Work: ryan.towers@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Coppull
photo of Councillor Jenny Whiffen

Councillor Jenny Whiffen

6 Lingwell Close, Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley, PR6 7JS

Home mobile: 07527 038870

Work: Jenny.Whiffen@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Neville Whitham

Councillor Neville Whitham

28 Cuerden Close, Bamber Bridge, PR5 6BX

Home mobile: 07968 094267

Work: neville.whitham@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor Alan Whittaker

Councillor Alan Whittaker

14 The Warings, Heskin, Chorley, PR7 5NZ

Home: 01257 453456

Work: alan.whittaker@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Katie Wilkie

Councillor Katie Wilkie

10 Moss Wood Close, Chorley, PR7 2FQ

Home: 01257 268 881

Work mobile: 07999730455

Work: katie.wilkie@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Joan Williamson

Councillor Joan Williamson

Home mobile: 07879 496408

Work: joan.williamson@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Euxton
photo of Councillor Aaron Beaver

Councillor Aaron Beaver

24 Highfield Road South, Chorley, PR7 1RH

Home mobile: 07985 118402

Work: aaron.beaver@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Julia Berry

Councillor Julia Berry

19 Kittiwake Road, Chorley, PR6 9BA

Home mobile: 07966 259831

Work: julia.berry@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Coppull
photo of Councillor Alistair Bradley

Councillor Alistair Bradley

Executive Leader, Executive Member (Economic Development and Public Service Reform) and Leader of the Labour Group

84 Hamilton Road, Chorley, PR7 2TJ

Home: 01257 410711

Work: alistair.bradley@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Tommy Gray

Councillor Tommy Gray

14 Cedar Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6BD

Home: 01257 411814

Work mobile: 07456 586586

Work: tom.gray@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Euxton
photo of Councillor June Molyneaux

Councillor June Molyneaux

36 Westhoughton Road, Adlington, Chorley, PR7 4ET

Home: 01257 481184

Home mobile: 07711 355963

Work: june.molyneaux@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton
photo of Councillor Kim Snape

Councillor Kim Snape

14 The Avenue, Adlington, Chorley, Lancashire, PR6 9RX

Home mobile: 07868 327395

Work: kim.snape@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton
photo of Councillor Peter Wilson

Councillor Peter Wilson

Deputy Executive Leader, Executive Member (Resources) and Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work: 01257 515104

Work: peter.wilson@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton