Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor June Molyneaux

Councillor June Molyneaux

36 Westhoughton Road, Adlington, Chorley, PR7 4ET

Home: 01257 481184

Home: june.molyneaux@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton
photo of Councillor Kim Snape

Councillor Kim Snape

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07868 327395

Work: kim.snape@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton
photo of Councillor Peter Wilson

Councillor Peter Wilson

Deputy Executive Leader, Executive Member (Resources) and Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01257 474678

Home: peter.wilson@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Adlington and Anderton
photo of Councillor Aidy Riggott

Councillor Aidy Riggott

9 Seaforth Crescent, Buckshaw Village, PR7 7HL

Home mobile: 07585 633025

Work: aidy.riggott@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor Christine Turner

Councillor Christine Turner

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work mobile: 07752667457

Work: Christine.Turner@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor John Walker

Councillor John Walker

189 Chorley Old Road, Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley, PR6 7NB

Home: 01257 274340

Home: john.walker@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Buckshaw and Whittle
photo of Councillor Hasina Khan

Councillor Hasina Khan

Lead Member (Equality and Diversity)

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07855 765065

Home: hasina.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor Zara Khan

Councillor Zara Khan

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 07790 788019

Work: zara.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor James Nevett

Councillor James Nevett

Home mobile: 07815 550223

Work: James.Nevett@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley East
photo of Councillor Adrian Lowe

Councillor Adrian Lowe

Executive Member (Customer and Streetscene Services)

3 Fernbank, Chorley, PR6 7BH

Home mobile: 07919 562604

Home: adrian.lowe@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Alistair Morwood

Councillor Alistair Morwood

Executive Member (Planning and Development)

1 Park Street, Chorley, PR7 1ER

Home mobile: 07857 806294

Work: alistair.morwood@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Jean Sherwood

Councillor Jean Sherwood

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07403 620377

Work: Jean.Sherwood@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North and Astley
photo of Councillor Gordon France

Councillor Gordon France

25 Larch Drive, Brinscall, Chorley, PR6 8QN

Home: 01254 832720

Work: gordon.france@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Margaret France

Councillor Margaret France

Lead Member (Shared Services, Joint Working and Community Wellbeing)

25 Larch Drive, Brinscall, Chorley, PR6 8QN

Home: 01254 832720

Work: margaret.france@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Jenny Whiffen

Councillor Jenny Whiffen

6 Lingwell Close, Whittle-le-Woods, Chorley, PR6 7JS

Home: 01257 273222

Home mobile: 07527 558879

Work: Jenny.Whiffen@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North East
photo of Councillor Sarah Ainsworth

Councillor Sarah Ainsworth

56 Pilling Lane, Chorley, PR7 3ED

Home mobile: 07534425286

Work: sarah.ainsworth@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Aaron Beaver

Councillor Aaron Beaver

24 Highfield Road South, Chorley, PR7 1RH

Home mobile: 07985 118402

Work: aaron.beaver@chorley.gov.uk

Home: aaron.beaver@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Matthew Lynch

Councillor Matthew Lynch

53 Buckshaw Hall Close, Astley Village, Chorley, PR7 1SX

Home mobile: 07922281300

Work: matthew.lynch@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley North West
photo of Councillor Alistair Bradley

Councillor Alistair Bradley

Executive Leader, Executive Member (Economic Development and Public Service Reform) and Leader of the Labour Group

84 Hamilton Road, Chorley, PR7 2TJ

Work: 01257 515104

Home: 01257 410711

Home: alistair.bradley@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Samir Khan

Councillor Samir Khan

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01257 265585

Work: samir.khan@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Beverley Murray

Councillor Beverley Murray

Executive Member (Early Intervention)

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07525 717946

Home: beverley.murray@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South East and Heath Charnock
photo of Councillor Karen Derbyshire

Councillor Karen Derbyshire

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01257 369543

Home mobile: 07495686330

Work: Karen.Derbyshire@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Terry Howarth

Councillor Terry Howarth

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work: terry.howarth@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Roy Lees

Councillor Roy Lees

25 Coppull Hall Lane, Coppull, Chorley, PR7 4PP

Home: 01257 794494

Home: roy.lees@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Chorley South West
photo of Councillor Sam Chapman

Councillor Sam Chapman

Work: Sam.Chapman@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Alan Cullens

Councillor Alan Cullens

719 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods, Chorley, PR6 7EJ

Work: alan.cullens@chorley.gov.uk

Home: alan.cullens@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Peter Gabbott

Councillor Peter Gabbott

Executive Member (Homes and Housing)

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07969551961

Work: peter.gabbott@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton East, Brindle and Hoghton
photo of Councillor Mark Clifford

Councillor Mark Clifford

546 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods, Chorley, Lancs, PR6 7EB

Home mobile: 07944891011

Work: mark.clifford@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor Magda Cullens

Councillor Magda Cullens

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07951474377

Work: Magdalene.Cullens@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor William Simmance

Councillor William Simmance

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Work: William.Simmance@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Clayton West and Cuerden
photo of Councillor Julia Berry

Councillor Julia Berry

Deputy Mayor

Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home mobile: 07966 259831

Work: julia.berry@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Coppull
photo of Councillor Alex Hilton

Councillor Alex Hilton

Lead Member (Health Services)

115 Mill Lane, Coppull, Chorley, PR7 5WP

Home mobile: 07539 452010

Work: alex.hilton@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Coppull
photo of Councillor Steve Holgate

Councillor Steve Holgate

Mayor

9 Kirkstall Close, Chorley, PR7 3JU

Home mobile: 07876 844243

Work: steve.holgate@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Coppull
photo of Councillor Martin Boardman

Councillor Martin Boardman

Leader of the Opposition and Leader of Conservative Group

c/o Town Hall, Market Street, Chorley, PR7 1DP

Home: 01704 821264

Home mobile: 07557 261845

Work: martin.boardman@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor Keith Iddon

Councillor Keith Iddon

The Cottage, Bradshaw Lane, Mawdesley, Ormskirk, L40 3SF

Home: 01704 821181

Home: keith.iddon@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor Alan Platt

Councillor Alan Platt

9 Ambleside Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NX

Home: 01257 234003

Work: Alan.Platt@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Croston, Mawdesley and Euxton South
photo of Councillor John Dalton

Councillor John Dalton

27 Wray Crescent, Ulnes Walton, Leyland, PR26 8NH

Home: 01772 622597

Home mobile: 07986 473450

Work: john.dalton@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Harold Heaton

Councillor Harold Heaton

Lancaster Cottage, Preston Road, Charnock Richard, Chorley, PR7 5LE

Work: harold.heaton@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Alan Whittaker

Councillor Alan Whittaker

14 The Warings, Heskin, Chorley, PR7 5NZ

Home: 01257 453456

Work: alan.whittaker@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Eccleston, Heskin and Charnock Richard
photo of Councillor Danny Gee

Councillor Danny Gee

7 Hawkshead Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NZ

Home: 01257 278535

Home mobile: 07751 875204

Work: danny.gee@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group Euxton
photo of Councillor Tom Gray

Councillor Tom Gray

14 Cedar Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6BD

Home: 01257 411814

Work: tom.gray@chorley.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour and Co-Operative)
Euxton
photo of Councillor Debra Platt

Councillor Debra Platt

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Deputy Leader of Conservative Group

9 Ambleside Avenue, Euxton, Chorley, PR7 6NX

Home: 01257 234003

Home mobile: 07960 003199

Home: debra.platt@chorley.gov.uk

Conservative Group Euxton